Return to Robert Stevenson (1905-1986) – a biography

Robert Stevenson – filmography

Stevenson’s film career.

The International Movie Database (IMDb) provides comprehensive information on film, filmmakers and actors. Here is the entry for Stevenson.

Here are links to the IMDb pages for all the full-length feature films that Stevenson directed. We have some in the Buxton Film library and will add to the collection over time.

A Blonde Dream (1932)

Falling for You (1933)

The Camels Are Coming (1934)

Tudor Rose (1936)

The Man Who Changed His Mind (1936)

Jack of All Trades (1936)

King Solomon’s Mines (1937)

Non-Stop New York (1937)

Owd Bob (1938)

The Ware Case (1938)

Young Man’s Fancy (1939)

Return to Yesterday (1940)

Tom Brown’s Schooldays (1940)

Back Street (1941)

Joan of Paris (1942)

Forever and a Day (1943)

Jane Eyre (1943)

Dishonored Lady (1947)

To the Ends of the Earth (1948)

The Woman on Pier 13 (1949)

Walk Softly, Stranger (1950)

My Forbidden Past (1951)

The Las Vegas Story (1952)

Johnny Tremain (1957)

Old Yeller (1957)

Darby O’Gill and the Little People (1959)

Kidnapped (1960)

The Absent Minded Professor (1961)

In Search of the Castaways (1962)

Son of Flubber (1963)

The Misadventures of Merlin Jones (1964)

Mary Poppins (1964)

The Monkey’s Uncle (1965)

That Darn Cat! (1965)

The Gnome-Mobile (1967)

Blackbeard’s Ghost (1968)

The Love Bug (1968)

Bedknobs and Broomsticks (1971)

Herbie Rides Again (1974)

The Island at the Top of the World (1974)

One of Our Dinosaurs Is Missing (1975)

The Shaggy D.A (1976)